top of page

A page of birds



I recently found this stamp on a well known retailers website. It struck me as being a bit different and rather fun to use. It has a lot of scope for experimenting with different colour schemes and ways of colouring. I am sure that I wil be returning to this again and again. Perhaps trying a black and grey version or just focusing on a small part of the stamp.





The image when stamped and embossed

The clear stamp is about 14cm square so it is a decent size. I found that it gives a very clear impression. I used black ink and clear embossing powder. The sentiments are from a variety of sets that I have.









A variety of colour schemes created using promarkers.







I used some distressed ink pads to create a watercolour effect with this one and then added a die cut feather.












For this card I blended inks but kept the center yellow to make it pop as the focal point. I then added some feathers and a bold die cut Happy Birthday.











For this last card I cut the image into quarters and placed slightly apart to give a window effect.








I had a lot of fun with using this stamp and I hope this inspires others to have a go at being creative. Enjoy your crafting!













Komentar

Dinilai 0 dari 5 bintang.
Belum ada penilaian

Tambahkan penilaian
bottom of page