top of page

Flowery Easter Eggs


These quilled Easter eggs are easy to made and look really pretty hanging up for Easter. I used 5mm wide paper strips in white, darker blue and pale blue. These would look lovely in a variety of colour palettes and you could use 3mm paper if you want a more delicate look.

  1. Start by printing or drawing your egg shape. I have laminated my shape so that I can use it multiple times. I have also found that if I just use a paper template the quilling can easily stick to it and get spoilled.


















2. Then mark out the shape using pins. I joined three long strips together before wrapping them around the egg shape. Before you glue the end, make sure that the layers are as tight as you can make them.






















3. Now create your flower shapes. I used 10 flowers for my egg. Arrange these inside the egg and glue in place, making sure that they are all connected.


4. You could leave it like this but I wanted to fill in the gaps so I created simple pale blue ad white circles of differing sizes. I glued these in place and continued until I was satisfied with the look.


5. To finish, I added an open circle for a hanger and small silver sequins for the center of each flower. Add a pretty ribbon and your egg is ready to hang - when it is dry of course!!




Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page