top of page

Mandala



Having seen lots of mandala designs on the internet, I decided that it was time to try one of these out. I selected different shades of paper from pale yellow through to dark red in 5mm strips and begun to create a lot of coiled shapes. I drew out concentric circles on a piece of black card to help to keep the circle shapes true as the patterns grew. When I had finished I added some gilded gold flakes to the paper and some rub on gilding wax to add some interest to the background. Finally I cut out a mount from a piece of 12x12 card before framing. I was pleased with the result and now want to try this in different colours and using different coiled shapes.























The finished design.


Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page