top of page

Two seasonal trees



I made these two pictures earlier this week. The most time consuming part was working on the base tree to get it how I wanted it to look.


The tree was designed and cut out using my silhouette cameo4 to fit onto an 8x8in piece of white card.


I then quilled lots of small leaves ready for adding to it.












I used three shades of green for the leaves and then some small pink round buds. The birds were from a die that I found and cut from the same card as the tree. Finally I added some small pieces of pale green for some grass.


For the autumn tree I used shades of yellow, orange, red, browns and greens.


I was pleased with how these trees looked and I will now frame these ready for displaying.

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page